Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:09 p.m. - April 25, 2002
Work and Babies
It's time for lunch and I'm just sitting down to do my entry. I try to get them done in the morning so that I don't get swept up doing other "work-related" things. Sometimes my job just really cramps my style! Don't get me wrong, I like my job, I'm busy most of the time, the people I work with are good Southern folk and very friendly. I am a bit bummed that they didn't remember Administrative Professionals Day yesterday. Not one of us was recognized. What is up with that? One of the girls said that "Daddy" (the big boss) says none of us are secretaries. Hello, I was hired as an Admin. Assist., that's my official title. Aw well, such is life.

So it seems there is a lot of baby birthing going on around me. I'm feeling those "feelings" again, like I want to have another. I swore after Matthew that I'd never have another. He kicked my butt. I was big as a house the minute I found out I was pregnant, I caught every cold, sniffle, sinus infection that came my way. I had to go back on my antidepressants at 6 months. I felt awful physically and emotionally and just knew I would never do it again. What's going on here? I guess this is another one of those things that gets put into Gods hands. I just hope he gives me his answer before I'm too old.

I've been having problems getting my Gold Membership started. It's been paid for but I had to switch emails because my comp. at home took a dive on me (It's on its way to GA to the computer hospital). I've emailed Andrew/Diary help about 4 times trying to get this resolved and I can't get an answer. Have any of you had to wait this long for a response? I hate when people make me wait; even a quick email to say that they're working on my problem would be quite sufficient. I try not to do that to people.

Well, I think that's it for today. I guess I'll go home and get a bite to eat.

Ta ta

If a new medicine were developed that would cure arthritis but cause a fatal reaction in 1 percent of those who took it, would you want it to be released to the public?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie