Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:56 a.m. - April 26, 2002
Babies, Time and Money
He chose Amanda, can you believe it. At least they're not getting engaged right away. I'd like to see them a year down the road. I think I'll stick to survivor!

So hubby and I had "the talk" last night. At least started to. I had mentioned that we needed to talk and he kind of laughed and said "I want to be as old as Tony Randall when we have our next child"! He was kidding of course. I quickly retorted with "I don't have that much time". He asked if I really wanted to have another baby and I started to cry. He wants to know if it's my head or my heart talking, I don't know. In the past when I've felt like this it's just a passing thing and it's gone in a few days. This time it's sticking with me. There's alot to think about he says and he's right. Who will take care of this child when I return to work (I have to work). We're not in the same situation we were when we lived in CA with his sister there and ready to care for our children. Even when she does move out here is she going to want to take another? This sounds so strange to me as I write it; who is going to raise my child after I have it? That's basically what caretakers do, they raise your children while you're (we're) at work making money to pay this person. He say's we don't have time. What working parents do? We do the best with what we've got and so far our kids have done pretty darn good. They're healthy, happy, smart and beautiful.

It's so much easier when this decision is made for you, when you don't have to "plan" for it. I think I need to let it rest for a little while.

Question of the Day:

You discover your wonderful one-year-old child is, because of a mixup at the hospital, not yours. Would you want to exhange the child and try to correct the mistake?

Have a wonderful weekend.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie