Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:15 a.m. - April 29, 2002
Belly watching...................
Today is Mark's 40th Birthday. Woowhoo! Waiting for your call Auntie Chris. (My friend calls each of us every year to sing happy birthday. She doesn't sing a bar or two either, she sings the whole song!) We took him to the Outback last night and ate entirely way too much. for dessert they served him a warm brownie with vanilla ice cream and hot fudge topped with whipped cream. We devoured it.

The kids and I went out yesterday to get him a gift. He wanted clothes but we decided on a table saw. (I'm making that Tim Allen sound). I think he'll like it. He's been building alot of stuff for our back yard so I think this will come in handy. While we were out I found myself belly watching. I must have looked like a fool, staring googly eyed at women with pregnant bellies. O had to tell me to stop. I just can't help it. I know that I've already given this go God and shouldn't keep taking it back to worry about, but I can't help it. I know some of you can completely understand.

I've been feeling kind of punkish all weekend. Saturday I woke up feeling really dizzy and sort of sick to my stomach with a killer headache. I think I have another sinus infection (or maybe the same one from last year is just acting up). O got sick yesterday and at first I thought it was something we had eaten, but come to find out I think she got her feelings hurt. While we were at the mall they were playing in the kids area when the rent-a-sheriff told her that she needed to leave because she was too big. Give me a flippin' break, everyone was playing fine, no problems and some woman had to complain to him that she was too tall to be in there. I was watching and she was playing fine. Urgh. I wanted to say something to that woman in the worst way but my mouth has a tendency to get me in trouble. Anyway she came out almost in tears and her face was almost white as a sheet. I grabbed her and M up and we ran to the ladies room. I knew what was going on cause she is just like me, she internalizes everything. Anything that is said to her is taken to heart. I wanted to crumble because of how this man made her feel. I know he was doing his job but my baby's feelings go hurt:(

Saturday night we went to a real "Southern Barbque" at my boss' house. It's his 60th birthday this week so they had a big shin-dig for him. My gift was a memory book that had pictures of everyone that was there. I went around and took polaroids of everyone and had them decorate their own page. After everyone was done I put the book together and gave it to him. It was quite well received. He loved it. I love giving gifts, especially something like that. It will always remind him of that day.

So that's my weekend in a paragraph (or two). I'm hoping that by next weekend I will have my computer back from the hospital and Diaryland will have answered my pleas for help with my gold account. (any advice on getting a reply from the help desk at diaryland?) I really want to upload some pictures.

Til then.....

Question of the Day

Do you think the world will be a better or worse place 100 years from now?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie