Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:57 a.m. - April 30, 2002
C'mon baby do the locomotion
Ok, picture this: 5 y/o is stripping down to take his bath, but before the bath he has to use the potty, so as he's standing there trying so hard to make good aim he starts singing: C'mon baby do the locomotion, c'mon baby do the locomotion, c'mon baby do the locomotion with me, you've got to swing your hips now... Any other time this would not surprise me but this song is from my time as a child. It took me back for a quick second. You really do need to get the whole mental picture to completely enjoy the experience!

We went to MIL's for dinner last night, she had steaks and stuff for M's birthday. He's thrilled with the table saw the kids and I got for him. When we got home there was a really nice bottle of wine and a card on the doorstep for him. Our next door neighbors left it. They're so cool. We don't drink but it sure looks pretty on my wine rack.

So I'm going through some magazines last night, waiting for my ambien to kick in and I start clipping out pictures of babies or mothers with babies. Geeze what has gotten into me. I can't help it, I've been bitten by the bug. Part of me says "just do it" and the other part, the scared, weak, and pessimistic part of me asks all the questions like, what's going to happen if you get depressed again, what if you feel lousy the whole time, you've got 2 healthy children why tempt fate? Argh! I'm leaving this subject now....Oh but I did get to hold a 3 week old baby yesterday. It felt so good and his smell, oh his smell. Ok, Ok, I'm moving on.

So I guess M is going to get my car ready to sell after he trades our truck with his BIL and get the prelude back. I know it sounds confusing. We use to own a 92 prelude that we sold to T before we moved out here. When we got here we bought a 98 Ford Truck and I still have my 94 Bonneville. He's trading the truck for the prelude + some cash. Then we will sell the bonne & the Honda and buy me my choice (I have never, ever gotten to chose a car yet)and he wants some old 76 or so truck. He walks to work so the commute is not an issue. I want a mini van or a volvo wagon. Something that is "expandable", if you know what I mean! I can't wait for a new car. My AC went out last week and it's getting pretty hot in these parts.

I thought I was going to have something more enlightening and important to say today but heck, it's all me.

Question of the day;

Would you rather be a member of a world championship sports team or be the champion of an individual sport? Which sport would you choose?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie