Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:25 p.m. - May 07, 2002
State of the business and hot baths
Boring, boring day. Nothing really juicy to report. We did have a staff meeting this morning and it's all good. The boss's reported that we are growing by leaps and bounds. The company I work for is a very small (in comparison to where I came from). We're only about 93 people nationwide. My last company was over 5000 world wide so that's a HUGE difference. It's family owned and operated and most of the people that work here are Christians. It's very refreshing to go into a meeting and have it opened with a word of prayer. I like it a lot. My last company was so multi-cultural that if you even tried to display a Christmas tree in your cube someone was bound to take you to HR. I'm glad I'm here now. So anyway, that was encouraging. Job security, ya gotta love it.

I'm feeling very sleepy and pms'y today. A nice cup of tea and a bath sound really wonderful right now.

So is there anyone out there who can tell me where to go for page design help? I want to add one of those little mood indicator thingee's, and some other duhickee's. I thought that I could get some of that through being a Gold Member, but I guess not. Anyway, if you can help I'd be most appreciative and since I'm new to this whole diary/web/internet/page design stuff I might just learn something from you.

That's all folks.

Question of the day:

Would you rather be extremely successful professionally and have a tolerable yet unexciting private life, or have an extremely happy private life and only a tolerable and uninspiring professional life?

I'll take the happy private life any day.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie