Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:43 p.m. - May 08, 2002
Long Conversations About Nothing
It has been a crazy-busy day today. That's a good thing. The only bad thing is that it's almost time to go home and I don't want to go out into that heat. It's 94 today and my AC in my car isn't up to snuff. I think the trip from CA out here last summer did it in. It's actually time for a new car but dh won't buy me what I want (a minivan of some sort)because he thinks I'll want more children. What's up with that? Aren't men twisted in their thinking sometimes? Dang Skippy I want more, one at least!! Ah, that's a whole 'nother entry.

So I have another question on web pages. If I want to link you to anothers diary page, how do I do that? I know I should probably be asking you through email but I my email at home is ailing at the moment. Actually my computer isn't back and I'm starting to get really miffed. My brother said he sent it on Friday, but guess what? It isn't here. I'm ready to go out and buy another. Blah, blah, blah. And dh wonders why I don't call him (db). I'm so mad most of the time I have nothing to say to him. I hate feeling like that. I haven't talked to my oldest db since Christmas. I just hate small talk and that's what it always seems to be. The kicker was the hour-and-a-half-long conversation last summer w/my oldest brother. He was telling what rest stops to use and which not to use, how many miles between each one and his estimation of where we should be at the end of each day. See, he's a truck driver and has has traveled I40 plenty of times so, I'm sure his information is correct and I know he only wanted to be helpful. Thankfully our phone battery wore out because there was no way to interrupt him. I guess I just need to bite the bullet and call him.

Well, I've just been handed a big stack of papers to "do something with". I guess I'd better get to it.

Question of the day:

If you could wake up tomorrow having gained any one ability or quality, what would it be.

TTFN

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie