Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:28 p.m. - May 15, 2002
Is that a third eye I see?
I spent my afternoon in the emergency room yesterday. Don't tell me I don't know how to live! I had just walked into the house for lunch when the phone rang...oh, wait, I was actually hooking up my computer that had just arrived from db. So I'm hooking this up and the phones rings; it's Matthew's teacher. I can hear that she's a little panicked. She tells me that he and another child had an accident on the playground and could I come pick him up. When she said accident I thought she meant that he pee'd his pants. She informs me that they got the bloody nose to stop finally but he has a huge third eye on his forehead. Great, my son has a concussion. Leave it to me to think the worst. I don't panic. I drive to the school and find him in the office with an ice pack on his head and the minute he spots me he started to bawl. I know he was trying so hard to keep that in but when he saw me he broke down. My heart just sank. He did have a pretty good sized lump right between his eyes and one on the back of his head. The other child was a little girl. Evidentally they were running on the black top and both turned around and ran smack dab into each other; Matthew fell backward and hit the back of his also. So off to the ER we go. I know he's fine but I just need to calm that inner voice. We wait almost 2 hours and they finally call us in. He doesn't have a concussion but he could wake up with two black eyes. By early evening he was starting to swell around his eyes. Everytime I looked at him he reminded me of the boy in Mask, that movie with Cher. Anyone see it? I felt so sorry for him. This morning he looked better, swollen around his eyes but not black and blue. I explained to him that he needed to take away from this one important lesson...Don't Mess With Women!!!

Question of the day:

Have you ever hated anyone? If so, why and for how long?

Yes, I did. He was my first boyfriend. I dated him from 15-17. He treated me so badly yet I didn't have the courage to end it and go on until I met someone else. I carried so much anger and hatred with me for so long that I've just recently been able to let it go and forgive him. It has effected my life in such negative ways that I had no other choice but to lose "that baggage".

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie