Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:52 p.m. - May 16, 2002
I love the IRS
So as I was saying before I lost my entry, we got our email up and working again. We had 8103 emails. Can you believe it? Eight thoooouuuusssaaannnd emails. Somebody likes us! Actually my dh is a member of a few isp lists so he can sometimes get in excess of 1500 a day. There were a few from Mia in there although they were from March. I still got excited because I never get email. So now we can be reached at [email protected] .

I'm having a template made. I've just started corresponding with the girl but I'm sure she's going to come up with something fabulous.

Let's see, um...we got our tax return back today...finally. We didn't mail ours in until the last minute so I expected it to take awhile. We got a little over 5,000!!! Stoked? You betchya! Can you say "new furniture" and "Disney World"? I can. We've never gotten money back in the past because Mark's always been self-employed so this, my friends, is a mucho gift.

I had a pity party today at lunch. I went home a cried in my pillow. I guess I'm feeling sorry for myself but you know how it is, every once in a while a good cry just hits the spot. Matthew's crash the other day bothered me and today he woke up feeling crappy. I'm still upset about how Mother's Day went and I miss my mom terribly. I'm hoping that she and dad will be coming up for Matthew's birthday (July 4th weekend). I just hope they don't bring that damn dog. Gracie, she's such a touchy little chick. Gracie is their Jack Russell. She's a fat (obese is more like it) whiner who will not ride in the car. She get's motion sickness my dad says. I say leave at the kennel or let my db watch her. "Oh no" he says, she gets too stressed out when we leave her and her hair falls out. "So, bring her with you". "Syl, you know she doesn't ride in the car very well". "Okay, you stay home with the flippin' dog and put mom on a plane". I've never met two people who plan their life around the moods of their dog like my parents do. Yikes!

Gotta run

Question of the day:

Would you accept twenty years of extraordinary happiness and fulfillment if it meant you would die at the end of the period?

Although it's very tempting, I think not. There are too many lessons to be learned through the trials that we endure.

ttfn


take free enneagram test

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie