Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:55 p.m. - May 17, 2002
Highlights and Nightmares.
Ugh, Two hours left. I want to go home, I want to go home now (as I say in my best Veruca Salt whine). Did I spell her name right? You all remember Veruca don't you? Ah, who cares.

So today is payday plus we got our tax return so I went and put a little china cabinet, at least that's what I'm using it for, on layway. It's very quaint. I'll take a picture when I get it. After work I may stop by Ashworth's to see if they have any new Brighton stuff in. I love Brighton jewelery. Their purses are a little pricey but I've been known to treat myself every year or so with a new one. My birthday is Tuesday so I might just splurge since no one, eh ehm, namely dh, wouldn't be caught dead laying out that much cash for a handbag. He likes to buy me vacuums, and handmixers and the like. One year he bought me a vacuum and bread maker which was nice because we needed it (the vacuum) badly. My only mistake was getting so dang excited about it. Now he thinks those are the ideal gifts to give. Whata weenie!

Our line up for the weekend is....I'm not sure. It's suppose to rain here tomorrow and I'll be getting my hair done so it really doesn't matter. I'm getting highlights and a cut. I've been feeling rather drab and dumpy lately (last 3 years actually) and I need something to perk me up. My next task is to drop about 50 pounds. I could just amputate a limb and lose at least that much!

So I hope you all have a wonderfully exciting weekend. Be safe.

Question of the Day:

What was your most enjoyable dream? Your worst nightmare?

I know I've had some good dreams but lately they're hard to remember. I do remember one where I was standing on some planet and I could see the earth moving so close to me that I could touch it. It was rolling towards me like that big stone ball in the Indiana Jones movie. It wasn't necessarily a good dream but it was trippy beyond words.

My worst nightmare was back in 1989, I don't remember the details only that my mom had been killed somehow. I woke up crying and I carried that horrid feeling with me for days. It was awful.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie