Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:46 a.m. - May 21, 2002
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME:)
~*H~A~P~P~Y*~ ~*B~I~R~T~H~D~A~Y*~

TO ME!

Do you know how long it took me to type that sentence? I'm so tired this morning and my contacts aren't fitting right. The fact that I'm one year older doesn't help one bit! It was 36 years ago tonight (I think)that I burst into the world. I wish I knew more of the details of my birth. I guess I'll need to get with my mom on that. I know that I was born 1 month after my mom and dad had purchased their first home in Fremont, CA. My mom told me that she had been moving the washer and dryer around that day. Back in "those days" fathers weren't allowed to even be on the same floor as the laboring mothers so he wasn't there when I was born. I was able to to pay my dad back though, he was present at the birth of both of my kids and I know he wouldn't trade that experience for anything. I was named after a foster child that my parents had in their care. My mom said that she "knew" I was a girl from the time she found out she was expecting. I have two older brothers so I trust that she had that knowledge. I do want to add that I think my parents are the greatest parents God put on this earth and I think they did a pretty darn good job with us. So all in all it's been a very good 36 years:) So far it's been a good day, considering it's only 8:45 am I think I'm on a roll. Mark took us out to dinner last night because his mom is cooking me dinner tonight. He also took us to the mall so that I could pick something out and wouldn't you know it I couldn't think of one thing I really wanted. We were all tired too so maybe I'll try again this weekend.

Matthew woke up at 11:00 last night screaming from an earache. I gave him some drops and some motrin but nothing seemed to work. He kept saying "tomorrow is Field Day, the most important day of the year, I don't want to miss it", poor guy. Mark took him to the ER because the pain wasn't going away. I told him to ask the nurse if we can get a discount because we've been there 2 times in one week! I'm happy to say that he was feeling better this morning and I'm praying that he makes it through the day. He's got an Rx being filled as I type this.

I've gotten mucho compliments on my hair cut. Let me tell you how good that is for a girls ego. I'll have some pics up tonight...I hope.

Ok, so now I'm off to get some work done. Have a wonderful day.

Question of the day:

Would you give up half of what you now own for a pill that would permanently change you so that one hour of sleep each day would fully refresh you?

If I gave up half of what I own I wouldn't need the extra time to keep that 1/2 of my "stuff" in line. I think not.

c-u

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie