Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:02 p.m. - May 22, 2002
Birthdays and Summer Vacation
I had an awesome birthday yesterday. Everyone at work remembered, I got flowers from dh, phone calls all day. My MIL fixed dinner, no easy feat I might add. It was a very nice day. Today however, is just another day, blah. It is my SIL's b-day so I should at least mention that here. Happy Birthday Linda. I know she'll never read this so I've just wasted a bunch of keystrokes. I'm really big on making birthday's special for those around me. I try to remember everyone's birthday that I'm close to. In the past my actions have not been mirrored by others and I've always gotten my feelings hurt by that. I've been pitching a bitch for years to my husband and his retort would always be that he didn't know what to get me. Well let me tell you, it doesn't take alot. The flowers were perfect and they came from him with no help from me. I like things that come from the heart. The $100 cash in my card didn't hurt either!!!

I'm feeling quite achey today. My back is killing me from the position that I have to sit at my desk in order to use the computer. I think a hot bath and a strawberry dacquiri are in order after all you can eat pizza at Pizza Hut.

So the kids are out of school next Wednesday and I need ideas for some summer activities. I'm trying to plan a trip to Disney World but that may not materialize...too expensive. My MIL will be taking them to Virginia Beach for a couple of days. They've never done any sort of summer camp but I would like them to use some of their time constructively

I'd better get going. My boss is playing his stereo too loud and it's getting hard to concentrate. He does that sometimes, closes his door, turns up the music and probably lays on the floor for a nap! All the "Big Guys" are pretty stressed because business is good...almost too good. I wish I were in their shoes.

Appropriate Question of the Day:

How do you react to people signing "Happy Birthday" in a restaurant?

I sing right along with them!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie