Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:54 a.m. - May 28, 2002
Discoveries
Yawwwnnnn! I'm so tired this morning, I know I didn't get much sleep last night. It seems as though the Ambien isn't working as well. Some nights I can take one and be fine, others I need to take 1 1/2.

I had an awesome weekend. We just hung out but it was fun. Sunday and Monday we went looking for furniture. I've never seen so many rooms of furniture in my life. I guess since we live in the furniture capital of the US I shouldn't be surprised. Monday Mark's sister watched the kids while we went out again and we were finally able to settle on something. Actually we got a couch, love seat, chair and a coffee table for what we were going to pay for one couch. It was a nice couch I tell ya but $3,800 seemed a little steep to me. Mark's first question to the sales people was "Does come with a warranty". For a minute I thought we were buying a car! Anyway, what we did pick out will be delivered today. It's an olive color almost corduroy-looking fabric and I bought some burguny pillows to go on it.

Yesterday we went to mil's for a bbq. Matthew learned how to throw a football and does pretty darn good. He nailed his dad a few times because Mark wasn't looking. What is that old saying "Keep your eye on the ball"! He wasn't. Anyway, as I was watching them throw the ball it really hit me that this is what life's all about, family and being together. I've never doubted that, I've just been stuck in a rut for sometime looking for "satisfaction" in other places. No, I'm not having an affair, never have. I spend too much time and money buying "things" to fill the gap and I've realized that that isn't what fills it. I have all that I could need or want and I just didn't realize it. It's such a load off my shoulder when I make discoveries like these. It's almost cleansing. I'll have to continue this on a different post. I am at work and should get something done before the day ends.

No question today...sorry.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie