Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:07 p.m. - May 30, 2002
What to do During Summer Vacation?
So this is two nights in a row that I've lost my entry. I'm about to blow a gasket.

I'm in dire need of some vacation ideas. I really wanted to go to Disney World but a base cost of about $2,000 is a little steep right now. That's steep anytime really. If I was going to some exotic island I might be ok with that. Speaking of exotic islands, my brother just told me tonight that he's taking his 3 son's to California then heading onto to Maui. I'm slightly envious. We went to Hawaii for our honeymoon (almost 145 years ago). Oops. Accidentally hit the 5. Fourteen years ago July 23rd to be exact. It was very nice, very pricey but fun. We didn't rent a car so any site seeing we wanted to do had to accesible by mo-ped. One day we heard a knock at our hotel room door, it was Mark's friend Scott who just happend to be there with his folks. I don't know how he knew what hotel we were in but it ended up being a good thing. He took us on a "tour" of some of the older hotels and we went up to Diamond Head. It ended up being a fun time. He and dh did some surfing where (Mark lost his wedding band). 'Nother story.

Anyway.....if any of you have any suggestions I would be most grateful.

So, wanna see what I look like? Now you can say that your life is complete!!! It's not the best picture I've ever taken but it's quite difficult to get my arm to stretch that far to take photos of myself!

DD say's she saw dh smoking today. This wouldn't be such a HUGE deal if he hadn't been telling me for over a year now that he's quit. If he chooses to smoke, that's his deal but I can't stand to be lied to. We were witness to his bil dying last year from lung cancer. He decided on his own after seeing him suffer from a blood clot to quit. I don't think I could watch the same thing happen to Mark. I'm scared about that. I guess this is between him and God.

So I'm now going to sign off and go do the dishes. I know, I know, you're all jealous.

ta ta

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie