Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:32 p.m. - May 31, 2002
Light Bulbs and Butterflies

Me:How Does the light bulb work again?

Matthew: There's these little wires in it and they have, they have, light poof in it, and then some of the poof comes out and goes into the light bulb. And it...it...the makes it spinned around a little bit and then it stops spinning and then it turns real, real bright.

Me: Wow, you're so smart; where did you learn all that?

Matthew: I'll make you think I'm smart. I'll tell you about the cocoon. It's a little catapilar and then it eats a lot of stuff when its a baby, and a few days later it has a little hole in its body and it takes some of that silk out of his body and then makes a little hole and then he crawls in.

Me:What is this called?

Matthew: a Chrysallis.

Me: So what happends next?

Matthew: It turns clear you see the butterfly a little bit and then it splits out and it flies.

Me: Who was that artist that we were talking about earlier. The lady who paints pretty flowers.

Matthew: Georgia O'Keefe

Me: How did you learn about her?

Matthew: My art teach told me. I know about Picasso and Monet too.

Me: I think you're going to grow up to be an artist:)

The conversation was typed at a speed never been experienced by these fingers before. I had to catch every word he said.

Meet my buddy.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie