Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:44 p.m. - June 03, 2002
Chores
I have completely hosed my page and I don't have the "umph" to go in and fiddle with it. It helps tremendously to know what you're doing. I don't! Maybe I'll try to do it later when I get home.

My weekend was like any other; I cleaned house the kids messed it up. I do laundry they wear it. What is up with these people? Mark has decided that he will make a list of chores for the kids to do every morning before they can go out and play. Today was their first day of "duty". I think my mil probably did everything. She comes to the house in the morning and feeds them, does a couple loads of laundry then takes the kids down to her house. We've really got it made I tell ya:) Today when we got home for lunch she was watching them swim in their new 2-foot high blow up pool. It's really nice having relatives take care of your children. It's even nicer when they do it for free. Every time we try to pay her she rejects it so I try to buy things for her new house. I feel guilty about that. Once my other sil gets here she'll help take care of them. She's had them since they were born and I know for a fact that she misses not seeing them every day. So if you'll all say a prayer that she sells her house soon this family would really appreciate it.

Boy did I get off topic or what? I was saying that Mark is doling out responsiblities now. He thinks our kids have been riding our coat tails for too long. No more free ride! I always had chores growing up. Saturdays were synonymous with house cleaning. I absolutely dreaded the weekends. My brothers would skip out and I'd be stuck with my mom doing all the grunt work. My dad worked every Saturday so it was always her and I. I remember there being a lot of anger on her part as well. I have never pushed my kids to help around the house mostly because I remember how it made me feel. I always felt like I had to walk on eggshells around my mom. Since I had kids I've just felt content with me doing it myself and not putting them through the stress of watching me blow up if they didn't "do it right". I've been too lenient though and now it's coming back to bite me in the rear. Anyway, I guess it's time to teach them responsibility and accountability and all those other traits that we all wish to instill in our children. I should've started earlier though.

It was in the 90's all weekend so I rarely stepped foot outside except to get into the truck and drive to the nearest air conditioned department store! I went to Kohl's twice and Toys R Us. I can't stand it being that hot. Mark digs it; he was out all weekend working on the yard. It's looking mighty nice I must say. He's planted some lavender, hibiscus and some monkey grass all below the bird feeder he put in for me last week.

Enough of my boring life, I'd better get back to my boring job:)

Question of the day is back:

Would you be willing to give up sex for one year if you knew it would give you a much deeper sense of peace than you have now?

Heck yeah!

c-ya

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie