Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:10 a.m. - June 13, 2002
What's Right About It?
A thought for the day.

What's right about it?

think for few moments about all the things that are right with your life. Rather than complaining so much about problems and difficulties, spend some time appreciating all those things for which you can be thankful. Whatever you focus your attention upon will grow and become more influential. So focus that attention on the good and valuable and positive aspects of your life.

Rather than defining yourself and coloring your perspective based on what's going wrong in your life, think in terms of what's going right. Instead of keeping your thoughts buried in your limitations, allow those thoughts to soar into your best possibilities.

Instead of worrying about the worst that could happen, put your attention and your efforts into creating the best that is possible. The place where your attention is most often focused is the place you're surely and steadily moving toward. So focus your attention, as often as you can on the best you can imagine. Keep looking in that direction, keep heading in that direction and you'll most certainly get there.

Question of the day:

What do you like best about your life? Least?

Right now I'd have to say that I'm pretty satisfied with my life. I have a healthy, happy family, a husband that has loved me unconditionally when I wasn't loveable. I'm thankful for my job and the people whom I work with. I don't have any tiffs going on with any family members. What I like least of my life is my depression/moods. Every day is a battle in one way or another to maintain where I am right now. I just want to be normal...whatever that is.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie