Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:03 p.m. - June 16, 2002
Beach Burned
Happy Fathers Day to all those dad's out there. I'm hoping Mark enjoyed his Father's Day. The kids got him a software program that they gave to him last week in case he wanted to play with it. Yesterday they gave him a pair of swim trunks with flames on them. Very Mark, I have to say.

The beach was mucho fun! Mark went out yesterday and bought the kids a boogie board which they absolutely had a blast on. Matthew has master the waves...the ankle high ones at least! The house we stayed at was nice and comfy. I was very surprised at how hot it was there. We're so used to the beaches on the West coast and how cold it usually is. I've been to Santa Cruz a couple times when it was warm but nothing like this. It was in the 80's all weekend. Matthew and I got fried. Olivia is my little coffee bean. She doesn't burn.

So we're home and I'm ready to hit the sack. I need to go on-line and order M's birthday stuff, I think he's going to go with the Zoo theme this year. Anyone have any ideas for games for 6 y/o's?

I'm going to go finish watching Maternity Ward.

See you tomorrow.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie