Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:30 p.m. - June 19, 2002
Stuff
June 19th, where has the year gone? I can't believe that a month from today will be the 1 year anniversary of my bil's death. I've been thinking about him a lot lately and am really missing him. I miss him for my kids as they were very close to their Uncle Phil. I'm sad that he's gone, but I'm glad he didn't suffer for years with that cancer. Mark and I were talking about names the other night (just in case we need one here in the near future)and we both like the name Phillip for a middle name. I think that would be a nice tribute to a man who Mark considered to be a father-like figure for a long time. He wasn't that close to his dad (who did away with himself when M was 18) and Phil was quite a bit older than he so it was only natural. His sister is about 13 years older than he and she toted him around everywhere with her, even on dates with Phil. Kinda cute, huh? He is very close to both his sisters.

I got to hold a wee one today! It was so, so, I can't describe it. Calming, exciting. A woman I work with had a visit from her daughter and little Stephen. He's just 10 weeks today and I got to feed him and cuddle him. Poor little guy left with tattered ears from us chewing on him. So precious. That didn't help my yearning one bit I tell you.

So here is the question of the day. This is one I'm making up myself, so I hope it makes sense:

At this very moment, what 5 things can you take away from your life that you have learned the most from? Pretty difficult I think so I'll have "wrap my brain around this one" and come back tomorrow with my answer. Until then.....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie