Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:55 p.m. - June 23, 2002
I need some relief
Another weekend down the tubes. I got nothing done that I had planned on getting done. I wanted to paint Matthew's bed, and get started on a top to bottom cleaning and get my hair cut. I did none. I did, however take the kids to see Lilo and Stitch. I did plan on doing that. I didn't even get out of bed until 11:30. I hate sleeping that long. I'll usually wake up anywhere between 6:00 and 8:00 on the weekends but always end up crawling back into bed because I don't need to be up. I've been blessed with children that sleep late and are self sufficient when they do get up. I wish I knew why I can't get up in the morning.

I have a week and a half until my parents get here and Matthew's party. It sucks having a birthday over the 4th Of July weekend; nobody's in town. I still need to figure out a theme for his party as well. It's been so hot here that I'm leaning towards a water party; slip-n-slide, water balloons, blow up pool. He wants a jungle party. That sounds like too much effort for me. I just feel like I don't have the energy to do all this. Part of me wants to tell my parents not to come and forget the whole birthday party thing. Things were going so well and I was feeling so good and all of a sudden BAM, I feel like a slug again.

I'm so tired.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie