Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:19 p.m. - June 27, 2002
Planning Parties
So I'm behind on planning M's birthday party. I don't know what it is with me and these birthday parties; I'm always trying to put them together at the last minute. Being that his falls on 4th of July weekend I explained to him last night that I was going to move it out a week. That way his friends will be back from any weekend getaway they might be on. Poor guy, he was born on the wrong day!!! He's okay with that though because now he'll have two parties, one with his family and one with his friends. We went onto Amazon.com the other night and put together a wish list for him, now he thinks he's getting everything on it.

I've scheduled the carpet cleaners to come on Monday and I'm hoping to have a maid come in closer to the time my parents get here so our house will be spif. I hate cleaning, I just can't seem to get a handle on it. Once my mom gets here I'm going to put her to work hanging up more pictures and getting the house together. We still have boxes out in the garage that need to be unpacked. Most of it is my stamping stuff and Creative Memories stuff that I never sold. Yes, I used to be a consultant but never went anywhere with it. I've dabbled in Creative Memories, Stampin' Up! and Weekenders clothing. All were a flop. I just don't have that "sell yourself" personality. I had the most fun with Stampin' Up! but came to the conclusion that I just wasn't good enough. Some of those women can be so "cliqueish" and I hate that. That's something that shouldn't go past high school. There's nothing worse than seeing a group of grown women standing in groups comparing their sales to everyone else.

I am craving Mexican food in the worst way and out here on the East Coast it's just not the same. It's very bland compared to some of the places we used to go in California. I may just have to learn to make my own. A chicken chimichanga sounds killer right now, anyone agree? Yea, I thought so.

So until tomorrow, ta ta!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie