Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:38 p.m. - June 29, 2002
Busy Saturday
I actually got up before 11:00 today, yay me! I have such a hard time getting up in the morning that this is a huge deal. I had a hair appt. @ 9:00 which helped. Maybe I can manage to get up early tomorrow and make church. My haircut was awful. It figures that the girl that did my hair last time has since left and this new girl completely didn't get what I was trying to explain. Maybe I wasn't 'splaining it well enough. First of all she put me under a dryer instead of blowing me dry which was her first mistake. Oh, wait, not cutting enough off the first time was her first mistake. Then every time she'd try to get it to do something she'd add more goop to it. Geeze, I felt like I had a pound of product on my hair. I seriously looked worse when I left than when I came in. They will definitely hear about it. I didn't pay $40 to come out of there in tears.

I bought the kids a trampolene today. Actually MIL paid for it I just transported it. I have the truck and the good back so I volunteered. I then went to the party store to get the stuff for Matty's party so that's done. He and his Auntie stuffed the pinata when I got home so that's one thing less I need to do. I'm still bummed that we're not having his party while my parents are here but I'll get over it. I then went to Lowe's to pick up a piece of wood to hang one of my quilts and came out of there $187.00 later. In ended up buying some fake terracota flower boxes for the back deck, some flowers, soil, a little bit of this and a little bit of that. I came home to find that Mark had borrowed our neighbors steam cleaner to do our carpets. Major brownie points here. It was going to cost us 200.00 to have someone do it.

I'm still having difficulties just looking at him right now but, I'll save that for another entry. Sometimes that man can piss me off to no end and having PMS isn't helping his cause one bit. Funny how we can be doing so well and on the turn of a dime we can be at each others throats. I absolutely hate feeling like this. You'd think after 17 years I'd be use to it.

Look what took up residence in my fern. These little guys (and girls) have weathered some very hot, humid tempuratures and a couple nasty storms the last couple of nights. The kids are worried that they're going to get hurt. I have to remind them that there are baby birds all over the world being taken care of by their mommies and are doing just fine. I check them every day and every day they grow a little bit more. I think there's 4 that have hatched although there were 5 eggs. We'll see. Forget the picture. I can't get the stupid thing to work.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie