Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:25 p.m. - July 02, 2002
They're Baaaack.
They're almost here! My mom just called to tell me that they're about 3 hours out. Holy moly I wasn't expecting them til Thursday! I don't know how this mix up in arrival dates came about but when my dad called last night to tell me that they were loading up and would be leaving tomorrow (today) around 9 am I wanted to come out of my skin. Orignally they were going to leave GA around noon on Wednesday, stay in Asheville for the night and come in on Thursday morning. Now all of a sudden they'll be here in about 3 hours. My house is cleaned, I still have grocery shopping to do and I'm suppose to meet with the lady across the street to "get to know" Snickers so I can watch her over the weekend. Don't know how I got suckered into that one.

My company found out today that they've been selected as a primary source of service for a major home improvement company. This, my friends, is HUGE news. Big money for the company, raises for the rest of us I'm sure and job security. This is a good thing. We were all called into the conference room where they announced the news and offered prayer. All around it's been a pretty good day.

So, I may not be posting for a few days but please don't be blue 'cause remember, Barney Loves You!!!!!!!!

Later gators

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie