Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:36 a.m. - July 09, 2002
A Week in Review
Everyone is gone and the house is finally getting back to normal. I really enjoy seeing my parents but I'm just as happy to send them on their way. I know that sounds horrible but so be it. This is one of the reasons: For some reason my dad takes pride in the fact that she's about 20 lbs. heavier than she should be. I don't get that.

They got in late Tuesday night so we ordered Mexican food and went to bed.

The 3rd is when the town has their big celebration so we found a vacant lot and watched the fireworks. It was too hot to do anything during the daylight hours so we held off as long as we could to go see the big display.

The 4th we celebrated at my mil's with a bbq. It was hotter than you-know-where but the guys put a few fans outside and it cooled things down considerably. Mark went to a Rush concert so he missed out on all the fireworks we set off. One thing about California, at least the county we lived in, there were no fireworks. They did away with those years ago. My dad found a stand out here and went and bought a boat load. We all enjoyed them.

The 5th was the hottest of all the days. I took my parents into Durham to go lunch and the thermometer in the van said 109. Yikes that's hot! We had a nice lunch, did a little shopping than rushed home to have Matthew's birthday dinner with the family. He got a huge bunch of toys from everyone. His fav was the Spider Man web thrower. I know have purple silly string all over my house, my plants, the animals and had to pick it out of Olivia's hair! It's all gone now...thank God. To top the night off we had this HUGE storm that would have knocked your socks off. It was awesome. It ended up knocking the power out thus leaving us with no AC. By then it was quite late so we all hit the sack.

Saturday O and I took my mom out to tea and to some of the antique shops here in town. Not too exciting but it was nice to just spend the time together. Sunday we went to church and bummed the whole day away. They left yesterday morning after coming in to the office an meeting all those that I work with.

So here I am today, home with a sick child and a migrain. I think all the stress of last week has come to a head, literally, my head. I called in sick which I'm sure they're none to thrilled about. Neither am I. I'm much more productive at work.

So that's the last week in my life. How was yours?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie