Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:01 p.m. - July 11, 2002
Junk...food
I'm trying to work from home today. Olivia has been sick for a couple of days and yesterday her fever spiked to 102.6. I took her to the dr. this morning and she's got strep throat...again. I swear, these kids have picked up everything that has come around since we've moved out here. She seems to be feeling better but she's also been laying on the couch all day which isn't like her at all.

We're suppose to be having Matthew's birthday party for his friends this weekend and so far we've received 1 RSVP. Why do people do that? I may end up canceling it if no one else calls. that would stink big time considering that I've already invested over $100 in party "stuff". Poor guy. It's easier when they are younger because they don't know but now he counts the days.

I'm taking the kids on a mini-vacation in two weeks. I have a friend from California coming into Charlotte so we're going to meet at Carowinds for the day. I'm looking forward to seeing her and riding some rides...the slow ones anyway and eating some junk food!

I'm getting closer to my new car. Mark traded our truck with his bil for a 91 prelude that we owned before we came out here. Not your family car I must add. This thing is so small that the kids are cramped in the back seat. There's no way an adult could fit back there without hanging their legs over their ears! So the plan is, and this could change at any minute only because my husband is involved, to sell the Prelude (we're hoping on about $7,000) add that to the cash they gave us in addition to the car, $6,000 and whatever we can get from my Bonneville. I really, "reeeelllly" want a minivan. I know a lot of people pooh, pooh them but that's what I want. My folks brought their new Chrysler up last week at it's wonderful. The kids were able to get in and out easily. I'm also looking into the future in case we need the extra space "wink, wink". Mark tells me "no way" but every car that we've ever purchased since we've been together has ultimately been his choice. Not this time. I have spoken!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie