Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:52 p.m. - July 14, 2002
Just another entry
Matthew's party went well. He had 3 friends from school and a little girl about Olivia's age show up. At first the day started out overcast but it was still quite warm so the pool and slip-n-slide worked out great. So now he's loaded up with a booty that should, at least, last him until Christmas.

Today I started out with every intention to clean the house from top to bottom but getting out of bed at 11:00 just sort of threw my whole day for a loop. I did a few things then decided that the kids needed to get out of the house so I took them to the movies. I should've thought sooner because everyone and their uncle were at the movies today. We were about 25 minutes late to see Crocodile Hunter but we went for it. I wasn't sticking around until 5:15 to see the next showing. It was hardly worth the matinee price to see it so I'd wait until it comes out on video.

I started to put a border up in our room. I quickly learned that it's not a one person job. My arms just aren't long enough to hold up the border while I step down off the ladder to move it. What a joke. I now believe that my left arm is longer than my right. Now when I walk my knuckles drag on the ground...sort of like an ape! All I need now is a thick coat of hair on my body.

So that's all for today. Here's to another weekend in the history books.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie