Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:28 a.m. - July 25, 2002
Christmas Already?
You have to go giveAthena, Scott and Aiden a HUGE congratulations. I�ve lost sleep over this baby and now he�s finally here. Wawhoo. Good job girl. Thank you to Melissa for keeping us all posted.

I think I'm on the verge of having a gall bladder attack. Monday, Tues. and Wed. I felt nauseous, tired and headachy. I've had this ache on my right side right above my hip bone. I know I was ovulating too on that same side but of course I felt so awful that sex was the absolute last thing on my mind. I really wanted it to happen this month because that would have put me due right around Mark's birthday but I guess Someone else has different plans for me. Ah well, maybe next month.

We went out for dinner last night to celebrate our anniversary. It seriously lacked any sort of anniversaryishness. I don't know if my expectations are set way too high or if my husband has absolutely no clue on how to romance a woman. I'm willing to lower my expectations but I don't think it would make a bit of difference. Sometimes I wish that we hadn't met when we did. I wish that he would have had more experience in real life so that I wouldn't have been stuck having to "train" him. He wen't straight from living under his mothers wing to living with me. He didn't even know what to do with his dirty dishes when we first moved out together. That, my friends, should've been my fist clue.

So on to my great deal I got. I needed a skirt to wear to a meeting today so we went over to the Dress Barn after dinner. I quickly ran in looking for something cheap to get me through today. I found this very cute black with peachy tulips on it. It was marked 29.99 with 30% but it had a little whole, completely fixable, right below the zipper. I asked the cashier if she could take anything off for that expecting maybe 10%. She gave me 25% off. I walked out with a very cute skirt for $11.57. What a steal I tell you.

So that pretty much sums up the 24th. Can you believe another month is gone. I'm starting to see Christmas decorations already.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie