Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:51 p.m. - July 29, 2002
Bitch Fest
Can it get any hotter? It's stinkin' 10 minutes to eight and we're lingering right around 93 friggin' degrees. I am so ready for a snow storm. None in site but, have you ever watched the Weather Channel? I swear every one of those weather women are pregnant. Oh my gosh, look at that, their both pregnant! The word for the day is "CLIMATOLOGICAL".

We got an odd phone call a little while ago. It was a recording from the Holly Springs Police Department warning everyone that a young man in his twenties had left his house " Buck neckid" and is wandering about. No one knows if he's a threat but, please call 911 if we see someone matching his description. Excuse me but, what exactly would that "description" be? Long? Short? Is he missing a testicle? Geeze, at least give us his eye color or something. You'd think nude would be enough to send up a red flag for me but, I come from California, you see all kinds of stuff in those parts and don't bat an eyelash.

Matthew just got out of the bath. He felt it necessary to spray his wet hair with Glade room deodarizer. That's right up there with Mark brushing his teeth with Vagasil! Please people, read the tube.

I'm tinkering with the idea of getting a second job. Man I hate the very thought. I'm hoping I can find some sort of word processing job I can do from home in the evenings. We really need a new car and to pay off some bills acquired over the last year. I've never been one to really examine what I've been charged for things like cable, phone, etc. but lately, since things have gotten tight I've been eyeballing them quite closely. I cannot believe what Sprint charges for local service. Then there's Time Warner. For $50 a month we are allowed to watch the basic channels some of which are duplicates and have internet service. I do believe that we are going to be charged to breathe one of these days. then I got an emergency room bill for Matthew when he "bonked" his head. I think they were actually charging me to wait in their waiting room. 378.00 + another 178.00 for the doctor. HE DIDN'T EVEN SEE THE DOCTOR. He saw the the NP. What is up with that? I'm saying we sell it all and go live off the land somewhere in the mountains.

I've griped enough. I think I'll go bathe with Pine-Sol!!!

Ya'll come back now....ya hear?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie