Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:56 p.m. - August 06, 2002
Kleaning Krudy Kids
The good news today is that it is starting to cool down a bit. It is said that tonight we should get down into the high 60's with highs tomorrows in the mid-seventies. For this I am grateful.

The boys got in at midnight last night. They had called us around 8:30 saying that they were this side of Asheville and weren't stopping until they got here. I know that part of the trip all too well. At that point you're saying "Just get me out of the car, this is getting old". They have the truck all unloaded so now it's up to SIL to unpack and find a home for everything. They have so much crap. Things that I can't believe they even packed; old calendars, empty Q-tip boxes, tippy cups from when my kids were babies. There is nothing in that garage that a can of lighter fluid and a match wouldn't take care of very nicely!

I have spent my evening reading Athena�s archives. Nothing like going through someone else's life. She's such a good writer that it's hard to "read just one".

Now I am off to put my scruffy one in the shower. He's been working hard all day helping unload the truck and found a few treasures in the process. One of them was this necklace that his Uncle Phil gave him last year. Then it's time for my bubble bath and a foot soak. I am in dire need of some serious muscle relaxation and this is the cheapest way to get it. This one is just for fun.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie