Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:41 p.m. - August 14, 2002
Wednesday's Schtuff
It's so quiet around here. Where is everyone? I haven't posted for a day or two so I haven't any space to talk.

We're three days into the school year and I think we just. might. make it. My mil said Matthew did better today. She bribed him yesterday with new tires for his bike, some butt ugly martains/space guy things and a trip to Burger King for...surprise...chicken nuggets and fries with a cola "Slurpee" for those 7-11 fans out there, "Icee" for everyone else.7-11, remember those? We had one right around the corner . You could find me there at least every day. That's when two-cent candies cost two cents. I remember going there once with my cousins and brother. The littest cousin who was about 3 or 4 stepped onto the penny candy section to get something toward the top when the divider of broke under his feet. There were candies everywhere. We had to stay there until it was all picked up. I remember laughing like crazy. Then came high school and 7-11 was right across the field. Everyone hung out there. They'd only let 4 students in at a time. We'd buy glass bottles of Pepsi and a bean and cheese burrito, maybe a bag of chips and cigarettes. I met the manager when the store first opened in the mid 70's; her name was Liz. She was this wrinkly old woman who sucked on her cigarettes so hard that you could see her cheek bones. She was very nice though. She had this girl working with her; Cheryl was her name. She always wore Levi's corduroy pants, wallaby shoes and a plaid shirt of some kind. She carried her wallet in her back pocket and her cigs in her chest pocket. She had freckles everywhere and started to lose her hair really young. They came to be known as Liz Wrinkle and Cheryl Freckle. I wonder what ever happend to them. Honestly I don't think they're even living. I wonder if that 7-11 is still there.

I got my confirmation on my flight to California. I'm set to go and will meet my dad in KS and we'll fly on from there. He's made all these plans for when he get into CA. All these places he wants to go eat...between the airport and my grandmothers. She only lives about 60 East. He wants to go into San Jose, which is about 60 South. He's pretty excited. Not really to see my grandmother but to be back on familiar territory.

I've been getting this wacky heartbeat for about the last week. It goes along fine then sort blurps then goes back to normal. I've had this before and have had to wear those monitor belts plus, I've had an EKG and and echocardiogram (sp?). They said it was just one of those things that come out of nowhere and they can't explain it. He said everything looked fine. I'm thankful he didn't tell me it stress. I hate those stock answers. I'd rather they tell me that they don't know. It has gone away in the past but it's kinda scary.

I bought a stack of magazines today so I'm off to puruse them.

Ciao

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie