Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:04 a.m. - August 26, 2002
Somewhat of a Depressing Entry
Wanna see what I did this weekend?

Well, actually you can't see. I have to fix my pictures. I'll do that later. They always come out so big so if any of you can tell me how to size them correctly I'd much appreciate it. It sucks being so out of the know when it comes to the internet. Wha wha! Dh started to paint the bonus room,and then decided what we�ve both known all along, that he doesn�t like to paint. That was fine, it gave me some time to myself and the opportunity to try and complete something. I had to push myself to finish. There�s a lot of crap in that room that needed to be moved from side to side and I�d get overwhelmed. By early evening I was pooped and only have behind the desk to do.

I heard on the news this morning that the FBI has identified one of the Oregon girls. I am so sickened by all of this, all of these children disappearing. What happens to them? Where do they go? Why???

I also got news this weekend that my nephew�s best friend committed suicide a couple of weeks ago. Evidently this boy�s father was murdered a few years ago and his older brother committed suicide shortly after that. This poor family. The mother is now by herself. I worry about my nieces and nephews. They range in age from 12-18 and they�re all going through typical �teenage� stuff. My oldest nephew and my brother had a falling out a couple of months ago and my brother had no other option but to send him back to his mothers house. D decided he was going to live there either so he moved in with the aforementioned boy. He has since moved back in with his mother but is hanging on by a thread in school and his relationship with my brother is very strained. He came back pierced all over, which my brother just about flipped out at. My brother is about ready to rip is hair out. See, D is not biologically my brothers but G took him as his before D was even born so there�s some of that �You�re not my real dad anyway� crap underlying all of this. I asked G if D ever said that to him, he has but not in those exact words. I�m watching and learning from these kids. I need to know what to do when my get to be that age. I have a feeling they�ll be too scared to do anything to cross me. I was that way with my parents. All it took was that look from my dad and I knew I had crossed the line.

Going back to my work now.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie