Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:42 p.m. - September 06, 2002
C Ya
I'm so ready for this day, this week to be over. It's been very busy. Believe it or not, I hate 3-day weekends. Let me rephrase that; I hate 3-day weekends that end on Monday. I would much rather have a Friday off. Having Monday off just throws a wrench into the whole week. The boss just came around and told everyone they could go home now. You don't have to ask me twice!! I'm outta here............ I didn't end up leaving until 4:50 because Mr. B. (Mr. B. is about 10 years younger than me) had something he needed done. I quickly whipped up a worksheet for him and was on my way. I tell ya, it certainly makes a huge difference when you actually like the people you work with. I promised O that I would take her to find a skirt tonight after work and show my SIL where the mall is. She had $18.00 to work with until her dad kicked her down a 20, so now she was rolling in the dough, so she thought. First stop, Limited Too. Pft, 32.50 for a plain denim skirt. A few other stops and we find ourselves at Hechts where she found not one but two skirts and she found an outfit for her brother. Mom had to contribute to the fund but we did ok for $56.00. As you will see, one of these is going to be perfect for the Toby Keith concert tomorrow: Tomorrow is our block party so I need to figure out some sort of "community dish" to bring. I'm thinking maybe some sort of finger food like wings or something. Last year we took Mark's hot chicken dip, which is wonderful, but I don't want to bring it again. Eh, I'm too tired right now to think about food. I'm going to bed.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie