Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:34 p.m. - September 08, 2002
Native Californian
The concert was AWESOME! We ended up meeting 2 sets of neighbors who also had tickets so Olivia had an extra good time because Hillary and Emily were there. She looked very cute in her American flag skirt.

I think I pulled some muscles from dancing around. Yeah, I still got my groove! My chest feels like I've been lifting weights or something strenuous like that. It's a sad day when you discover that you're so sedentary that you pull chest muscles from screaming like a wild banchee and clapping your hands. I guess I need to get out more often.

Yesterday marked the one year anniversary of our move to North Carolina. I can't believe how quickly it's gone by. A year since I left the only land I knew to embark on a new adventure. I think about how much of a hasty decision it was to sell our home and uproot not just our kids, but three other households as well. Yet it wasn't hasty at all, we knew this is where we wanted to end up "someday". I think about how my parents just two years earlier had left the home that they had lived in for 33 years to move to the East Coast. I know how I felt watching them pack up all those years of memories into a Mayflower truck and driving away never to see it again. My mom says it's too painful to ever go back. For my children, this town will be the only one they will remember when they get older, they will never remember that they had lived in California, but for me, California will always be my home. I love living here and probably won't ever want to go back for good but I'll never forget where I come from.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie