Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:33 a.m. - September 10, 2002
Prelunch Posting
I have a half hour before lunch so I figured I'd update. I don't seem to get any time in the evenings anymore. Why is it that the older my kids get the less time I have? I thought they were supposed to become more self-sufficient as time went on?

A typical evening starts with walking in the door. Easy for each of you I'm sure but I've got the dog and cat to contend with. Boo hears me coming a mile down the road so he's sitting next to the front door waiting to dart out which I don't like him to do. I keep telling him that he's an indoor cat. He ignores me. Pappy finds it necessary to chase after the cat so they literally run around the whole house.

When i got home yesterday I tried to water the yard because it's our day and all. so I turn the hose on but nothing comes out. Oh my this drought is getting bad. Yeah, right. More like the bill didn't get paid. Shit! Why is this always happening to me? I can't seem to keep up with the water or phone company. It seems like I get them paid one month and the next they want more money. What is up with that? Whatever, I paid the bill in the night drop so it should be back on by the time I get home for lunch. I went out last night and bought 4 gallons of water and that's what we bathed in this morning. I guess when we're forced to make do we certainly can.

I think I'm getting a new car tonight. No it isn't my first choice in cars but it will do until we can either A)Afford to buy something bigger and better or B)Decide that we'd like to shell out an extra $500 or $600 a month. My guess is if we can't remember to make our water payment each month, we'd be better off going the route we are. Actually, I think we're getting a pretty good deal. I'm just bummed because it's not the minivan I wanted. It's a 97 Pontiac Bonneville, special edition, whatever the heck that means. I have a 94 that we absolutely loved and would probably still run wonderfully if my tight-ass husband would drop a few dollars into it. I'll post a picture after it's actually ours.

My page is whacked, if you didn't notice. My pretty picture doesn't show up and when I try to add the stats counter everything disappears so I have no idea whose coming to visit me, if anyone. Boo whoo. I'm such a whiner.

I need some ideas for a gift for my grama. She'll be 97 on the 28th and I want to get her something special. It seems like every year whatever I get her she can find something to bitch about. Pictures of the kids, "Aw, my cateracts are so bad I can't see them", Flowers "Oh, they're beautiful but they'll be dead in 2 days". The gift certificate for the tatoo and nipple piercing didn't go over too well either! Maybe this year I'll get her some new tennis balls to put on the bottom of her walker or an emergency cut off switch for her front porch elevator so she won't have to worry about squishing another dog. What do you give someone who has everything and wants nothing?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie