Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:25 p.m. - September 20, 2002
Morning Glory
What an exhausting week. It's been nice since all the big bosses were out of town so we were able to concentrate on just "our" work without having requests flung at us on a whim.

I've been trying to focus and getting well from last week before I leave next week on my trip. I've had some acid reflux, heartburn-thing going on and this morning I woke up with two canker sore-like things on my tounge. It hurts to eat anything, which probably wouldn't hurt me, and drinking Pepsi cripples my mouth, for 30 seconds or so. I've got to have my caffeine-free Pepsi.

The closer I get to leaving next week the more I don't want to go. I can hear my grandmother now, griping because I haven't called her, never mind us flying 3,000 miles to see her. Maybe I'm just being pessimistic. Nah, me...pessimistic??? Pft! I am however looking forward to seeing Chris and Beth. The very tentative plan at the moment is to stay somewhere Thursday night, Chris got a free nights' stay at some hotel in San Ramon so I think we'll go to San Francisco on Friday night. I'll stay in Modesto for the weekend then Beth and I are meeting some girls from Lam on Monday. I'm very much looking forward to that. My whole vacation pretty much hinges on the restaurants I want to hit while I'm in town. Gotta go to California Cafe' as well, Oh yes!

I forgot to mention, don't ask me how, that my husband came home with a gift for me last week

Another sweet surprise I went out to this morning was this...

These are absolutely my favorite. I've been praying over this little vine since it started to sprout. We've been in a bad drought and this delicate thing has prevailed.

And, just for the heck of it, this is where I spend most of my time. I like to refer to it as the chaos closet.

All for now. Have a great weekend.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie