Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:25 p.m. - October 07, 2002
Paps, Xanax and Margaritas
Well Hallelujah Good Morning America, we have health insurance. Can I hear ya say Amen? Can you believe it? I must send a Huge, Big, Big, Mucho THANK YOU to the girls I work with. E and G fought these people tooth and nail to get the few families left without it added onto the policy. They really deserve lots of See's chocolate and a big wet one right on the cheek.

Mark and I were talking last night, well actually fighting and he made a statement that sent a chill through me. See, he's alway been the one with the "glass half full" attitude but this is just proof that ignorance is bliss. He said "here I am 40 years old, I make squat for money, I don't have any formal education (he tried college but liked partying better) and no health insurance for my family. I feel helpless to change my path" So when I went home for lunch and announced that we'd been put on the company policy you could see the stress leave his body. What a relief, I tell you. So now Matthew is free to break a limb!!! Just joking. But I bet I show up pregnant. Now that, my friends, would be a kick in the pants. Have you ever been excited about being able to get a pap? I can't wait! Hell, you don't even have to put me in a room, let me just lay on the hood of this car. And a mammogram, Wooowhooo, smoosh, smoosh away. My meds are going to be paid for again, no more shelling out over $500.00 a month on meds to keep me sane. I'm sure you all think I've lost it anyway.

Pass me a Xanax and a Margarita, it's time to celebrate!!

I've noticed that my diary is disentigrating. It seems like everytime I come back to post something isn't working right. My bee-u-tea-ful picture is gone, my stats are gone, my entry from yesterday with my pictures...gone. Is anyone else having strange problems?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie