Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:11 p.m. - October 20, 2002
Just another day in the life of my mind
It's been such a boring weekend. It doesn't help to be broke and without an ATM card. Come to find out, the bank never ordered mine which I'm sure my husband would be completely happy with. So, not only did they send me the wrong checks but my ATM card won't be here for another week. I did have enough to go to Wal Mart and get Olivia's costume and their pumpkins. Actually the pumpkins were free. I was going to feel guilty about it but I told the lady TWICE that I had 4 pumpkins in my cart and she still didn't ring them up up so Ha. They're mine. O picked out this hideously funkly costume that, I'm not really sure what it is. The pants have a snake skin-look to them with pink roses every so often and black boa sewn along the bell of the pant. The top is this one sleeved hot pink velvet- something-or-anohter with boa around the wrist. I think it's suppose to resemble something from the sixties. We'll do something dorky with her hair and she'll look swell. M is going to be dracula. Pat found a costume that her boys wore and it's still in perfect shape after 20-something years.

I'm going to be a depressed old hag of 36 who feels 80 and looks about 65. I'll wear my ancient purple sweats and Mark's red-white-and black Ted Nugent t-shirt. I won't bathe for 2 or 3 days so my hair can get that just-out-of-bed-greasy look I sported all weekend. Along with my costume I will carry the perfect attitude: "My world is falling apart, my marriage is doomed, my kids are a couple of disrepectful spoiled brats, I've got to change anti-depressants soon this Lithium has made me fat and acne riddled, I'M GOING TO BLOW ANY MINUTE". Yeah, that just about sums up my thinking at this point. Oh, did I mention that we're broke too? This just goes to show that where ever you go, so does your baggage.

I have a feeling my hormones are in a huge wad right now. I just want to feel normal again. BTW, what is normal?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie