Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:52 p.m. - October 28, 2002
Lobotomy Maybe?
It�s been so hard to stay awake today. We�re all walking around here like a bunch of zombies. I don�t know if it�s the gloomy weather or the time change, but we�re all about this close to hunkering down under the conference room table and taking a little snooze.

I�m happy to announce that I have an appointment with one of the Psych.�s at Duke University. I am compiling a list of things that I feel need attention and I will not accept another script for another med to load up my system with. I�m over-drugged as it is. I�m hoping that he can direct me more along the lines of nutrition, fitness and talk therapy of some sort. What I�m living is not normal and I can�t stand to sit back and let it ruin what little I have left. Thursday morning at 7:00 am I have an appointment with the Chiropractor to try and work out some of these kinks. When I first started seeing a Chiro I was very skeptical of what he could do for me and yes it takes some time to start to see improvement but, after not having seen one in over a year I�m definitely feeling it. Let�s see, what else�.Oh, 12/18 I have an appt. for a general physical which I know will come back clear. My cholesterol is a bit high but other than that I�m healthy as a horse�if you can believe it with as much whining I do. See, all my problems are in my head. Not in my head like �It�s all in your head� my brain is my problem. What a pisser, eh? Your arm gets broke, you get a cast, you catch a cold/infection, you take an antibiotic, your brain goes awry and you�re screwed.

Okay, it�s now 3:47, this entry has taken exactly 10 minutes. I�m tired of surfing the net, it does get boring at times. All the guys are out at meetings so maybe I�ll take this time and put some soothing music on the box and do some stretches on the floor. Anything.

Mia and Blake have yet to name the baby and it�s really nagging me. We�ve waited the better part of a year for this little guy to get here and he�s late then he doesn�t look like a Liam. Go help them out, k?

Later.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie