Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:42 a.m. - November 05, 2002
They Didn't Get These Traits From Me.
I'm starving. Sometimes it's worse if I eat a snack mid-morning than if I don't.

So did you all go out and vote today? Not me, I'm not registered in these parts. I haven't even gotten my new license yet. What a loser! Mark got his but I'm just afraid that I will fail the test. I think I'll go next week. Anyway, I hate elections. I am so not into politics that it's sad. The last presidential election we had I voted for Perot. How sad is that? I just don't get into politics, or anything for that matter. I walk around with my head in the clouds not thinking of the seriousness of it all. It doesn't help that I can't retain the information given to me so it's really a lost cause.

We had parent/teacher conferences last night. We were only going to see M's teacher but ended up popping into see O's as well. Good thing, she saw us right then and I don't need to take off work early today. I'm going to brag a bit here so be forewarned.

M is doing great. He's right were he should be in reading and math. Good thing because I would've thought he was behind in his reading. His teacher says he's very helpful and caring and shows respect towards other. She congratulated us for doing so well with him. To me, that is the ultimate compliment; when someone tells you you're doing a great job raising your kids.

O's teacher couldn't shut up to save her life. She started out by saying that she wished she had a whole classroom of O's. She's reading on a tenth grade level, has "wonderful" writing skills and is able to express in her writing real emotion and feeling. She said she's never met a 4th grader who has such writing skills. She's very concious of others feelings and wants "everybody to be happy". Again she said that she felt it all starts at home and that we've done a great job. I tell you, that was the best boost my ego has had in a long time.

So that's that. Knocked em both out in one evening.

It's time for lunch now. One thing you should know about me, nothing comes between me and my food.

Later. PS-Here's some pics from Halloween

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie