Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:46 p.m. - November 14, 2002
Loopy Lola
My entry has been sucked into the black hole that holds all the missing Barbie shoes and mismatched socks.

So my evening went sort of like this: We went to Moonlight Reading Night at school. The kids and I donned our jammies and braved the dropping tempuratures to go meet Clifford. Remember Clifford? I felt young for a few short moments this evening. I was taken back to childhood and I remembered hearing those same stories being read to me. I thought it was pretty cool as did my kids. They got to see their teachers in their pj's as well. Hell, I never saw my teachers past 2:00 in the afternoon. They all lived elsewhere and commuted in so there never really was any sort of bond with them. I love my kids teachers, they genuinely care for them. Matthew's teacher came up and gave him a hug and told him how happy she was that he was there. A real Hallmark moment, ya know.

I'm starting to feel a bit loopy for my cocktail of meds I just took. I think I'll wrap it up for the night and cu tomorrow.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie