Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:03 p.m. - November 18, 2002
Expensive Hair
Now isn't this better? Yeah, I thought so. It's more

Me.

I'm in love with Fall, more than any of the other seasons I think. I love all the colors and the cool weather and the upcoming holidays. So I'd like to thank Katress for this cool layout.

I spent most of my weekend in the car going back and forth to the Mall. Saturday I had to be there by 10:00 for a hair appointment, first mistake. My God, where do these people get off charging so damn much? I specifically asked the girl last week when I was there how much it would be to do what I wanted, she told me between 75.00 & 90.00. Fine, I was good with that. I go in this week, get my color done, she added some highlights (which I didn't plan on doing) then put some color on and cut it and it cost me $130.00. I didn't have that much money. What was I supposed to do at that point? The girl kept telling me that there was nothing she could do. I'm thinking about putting a stop payment on the check I wrote. Errrr.

I Came back home to get the kids ready to get their pictures taken, drove all the way back to the mall, did their pictures then had to go by Olivia's friend's house to pick her up for a play date. She wasn't there and Olivia's feelings were hurt.She's been trying to get this girl to come over for the past month and I think her feelings were hurt that their plans never materialized. They'll try again next weekend.Sunday we ran back over to the mall to pick up the pictures that should've been done in an hour. You know how that goes. Every stinkin' pose they took came out perfect.Usually I can whip through the decision process quite quickly but not this time.They looked so cute in all of them. We narrowed it down and paid for our pictures and were on our way, but not before telling the girl to hold my other poses until payday so that I can come back and get another. I'm a sucker for pictures of my kids. I still have oodles of pictures from when they were infants because I don't know enough people to give them out to and I don't have the heart to throw them away.

I started this entry 4 hours ago, I think it's time to wrap it up.

Ciao...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie