Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:13 a.m. - November 22, 2002
Food
The local soft rock station is playing Christmas music. All day, everyday, Christmas music. Wooo Whoo! I'm sure I'll be pretty sick of it by 5:00. We're having a luncheon at work today and some of the food that people have brought is mouth watering. Too bad our bodies couldn't sustain themselves just by looking at food. Miss M broke out these apple cream cheese pastry squares she brought. I think I died and went to heaven. My Organic Oat Bran pretzel sticks will just have to wait. My contribution to the feast is a spinach/raspberry/kiwi salad with chopped macadamias and a dump cake.

Tears for Fears is on the radio, man do I feel old. That song was big when I was in high school and they're still playing it. You remember the one, where all the singers got together and did that song for the African people? "Feed the World, Let them know it's Christmastime".

So where is Mia She hasn't posted and I'm starting to get worried. I know she's entitled to a few days off but it's just not like her to not update. Can anyone set my mind at ease?

I have to work tomorrow which I am non too thrilled about. I volunteered so I guess it's my own fault, but I did so hoping to get half a day on Wednesday so that we can take off to my parents earlier in the day. Maybe they'll be snow in the Blue Ridge and we won't have to go at all:) Oh, yes, I could handle that. Thanksgiving at home with my own little family. My parents would be a little tweaked though.

Ah well.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie