Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:51 p.m. - November 26, 2002
DMV Blues
Boy was I on a roll yesterday or what? My moods stun me sometimes. I'm still feeling pretty much the same, it's been like this for 18 years so I don't expect it to change over night, but I am feeling much calmer.

To add to the crappy day I had yesterday, I attempted to go to the DMV to get my NC license. I've been here a year, it's time to get current. I waited for 2 1/2 hours only to have the lady tell me that she needs my SS card. I don't know about you, but I don't carry mine around with me for various reasons number one being I CAN'T FIND IT. The second, and most important is that if my purse get's lost or stolen it only takes it falling into the right hands and my identity could be in big trouble. Anyway, it wasn't good enough for her to take my number off of my health ins. card. No, she wanted the actual card. I blew a gasket. "I just sat out there for 2 1/2 hours unable to strike up a conversation with anyone because no one speaks English, I took time off of work (they owed me from working Sat. anyway) we all had to wait on you while you switched shifts with the other guy (who had it together I tell you) and sat in here and primped and shot the breeze with Mrs. Whatsherface about the price of water and now I have to do this all over again tomorrow"? I think not. I have this awful tendency to open my mouth way to wide and get myself in trouble. This lady goes to my church although I've never seen her there. I was livid when I walked out of that office. To make it all better I went again this morning, to another county, and was in and out in about 30 minutes. Yay for me, I have a drivers license good until 2005!!! I really do need to work on my temper though.

We're heading out tomorrow for Georgia. Ohhh yeah! Ten hours on the road (if we take the Blue Ridge route) 13 if we go through South Carolina. I really, really don't want to go but my mom would be very hurt if we didn't come "home" for Thanksgiving. News Flash, LaFayette, GA is not home, Fremont, CA is home...sort of. Mark's sister is going with us so that will be okay. She can sit in the back seat and referee the kids.

So that's all friends. If I don't talk to you before, have a fantastic Thanksgiving.

Peace Out.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie