Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:31 p.m. - December 12, 2002
Bitch Fest II
Why is it that every time, and I mean every time I get fast food (which isn't that often BTW) they manage to get my order wrong? I hate cheese on my burgers, absolutely can't stand it, and she specifically asked me if I wanted cheese, I said no and proceeded thru the drive thru. I get back to work and see that there's cheese. I swear, if these people got paid per "correct" order, they'd be flippin' broke.

On to other things. I have a splitting headache, second day in a row. My office is so hot it's jumping up and down. The AC/Heating in this building sucks wind, literally. Sucks it in when you need it, blows it out when you don't.

The hardwood came in yesterday. Mark still isn't happy with it, he says there's a yellow tint to it. I can see what he's talking about, but I really don't want to mess with it. We need to get that floor done before my parents get here. Besides that, me and the kids want to put up our tree. Whaaa. That floor is holding up the whole decorating process. That and lack of time but who's complaining? I did decorate our bed though. Did I already tell you that? I used some of that fake greenery garland and strung it with some lights and fake berries and some gawdy gold ribbon around the canopy...very romantic. In case anyone, specifically Ms. Eberle, wants to know if it works it does...very nicely. Gives you that "Right under the stars" feeling! I had to throw that in because I know she's reading!!! Mwah.

I'm pretty much done with my shopping. If I forgot anyone I'm really, really sorry. My wallet is empty and won't get another donation until after Christmas. I layed out everything I got for the kids the other night to show M and found that they're really getting the shaft this year from Mom and Dad. No toys, just clothes. They need clothes so bad. O has grown 3 inches since last Christmas and M is just filling out more than getting taller. Anyway, I hope grandparents come through with the toys. Now I just need to wrap. Oh,Miiiiiaaaaaa, feel like doing some wrapping?

I've got way more to say but need to get back to work. I think I've had too much caffiene.

BTW, my burger was "bisgusting"

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie