Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:43 p.m. - December 16, 2002
Oh My Aching Head.
Sorry for flaking again, I've been out of commission for the past couple of days. Damn Migrains.

Had another run-in with Burger King on Friday. Just suffice it to say that I was right, she was wrong. All I wanted was my burger replaced and she wanted to prove that she would lose not a single battle. She started off by calling me a "liar" and ended it with throwing my food to me through the drive through window. Had it been my order that was wrong I wouldn't have bothered, but it was Mark's and I knew he was starving. I have never ever had such a confrontation, in public mind you, with a shift manager from BK. If I hadn't felt like such crap today I would have called and ratted on her. I'm not letting slide, she was a down right bitch to me. I'll keep you posted. I think that's what actually started my head hurting, really.

Saturday M got the hard wood done, it looks fab. He's worried about the colors not matching. I'll pack that room with so much stuff you won't be able to notice the floor! He also went out tonight and got a Christmast tree. Sort of sweet in an old fashioned way. Dad brings home tree to a waiting family. That's what I was thinking anyway. His thoughts were that he didn't have listen to 3 complainers, everyone wanting something different. He left, 15 minutes later came back with a tree, set it up and sat down to watch Monday night football. Either way, it's up and it's beautiful. We have two more on the porch and one in the entry hall. We are looking pretty spiff over here!

Parents get here on Friday, I've got lots to do. Send me good thoughts that these headaches give me a reprieve.

I hope everyone is doing well and having fun and enjoying your families.

I'm off to finish watching the Grinch.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie