Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:42 a.m. - December 19, 2002
Can't I get dressed myself?
"Can I get changed by myself...please"? Sheesh, these kids follow me wherever I go.The minute that Matthew notices I'm not in the same room as him he gets a little freaked out and needs to find me. This time he found me in my closet with no shirt, no bra and just my underwear on trying to get changed after work. He's standing there talking to me like this is all OK. Well lately I've been feeling a little self concious about him seeing me "nekid". I certainly don't want to teach my kids that anything is wrong with our bodies or to feel awkward, my mom always got dressed in front of me. It just feels funny because I know he see's me differently. He looks at me like he wants to ask questions or something. I don't know, maybe I'm just weird. But this getting dressed with the family in there with me has got to stop. I need some "me" time even if it is in the closet for 5 minutes after work.

I got a little more chipped off the mountain of "Things To Do" last night. We're (me) switching out all the toilet seats in the house. I changed my first one last night. Along with getting it spit-shined, I added some Christmas touches to it also. It's looks sparkly now. One down, two to go. I walked into Matthew's room this morning to see that my MIL had come in and cleaned/straightend out his whole closet, hung up all his clothes, moved his bed and just generally cleaned up his whole room. Gosh I love that woman! She really is a big help. She also started on O's room but broke a nail (way down) and needed to stop. She said it throbbed all night, poor thing. Anyway, I may just make my deadline of tonight to have that whole house clean. I have to focus on one room at a time or I get too scatterbrained and forgot where I left off.

We were Jingled the other night. The kids got so excited. I just love this season:)

Peace

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie