Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:58 p.m. - December 31, 2002
Happy New Year Everybody
1. What was your biggest accomplishment this year? I can't say that I had any accomplishments this year. Pretty sad to admit don't you think? I did paint my kitchen, dining room and living room while Mark was in CA so I guess that counts.

2. What was your biggest disappointment? Hmmm. I guess my biggest disappointment would be that I didn't really have any accomplishments.

3. Will you be making any New Year's resolutions? None verbally. Better to keep thy mouth shut than to commit to something thy can't "accomplish". I do hope to work on me though.

4. Where will you be at midnight? Do you wish you could be somewhere else? Well, I was hoping to be down at SIL's but KIDS and I pooped out. We'll be in bed here in a second.

5. Aside from (possibly) staying up late, do you have any other New Year's traditions? None. We hang out with our kids and see who can make it to midnight. Funny how things change once you bring children into the picture.

My real and true hope is that there is Peace. Peace within and Peace without. It sounds corny and simple but it's really what I'd like to experience. Lord knows we all need it.

To all of you, my DL friends, I wish for you what you wish for yourselves. You all are such a support to each other and I've enjoyed being a part of this awesome group and reading your lives, and for you allowing me to share mine.

Happy New Year.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie