Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:58 p.m. - January 03, 2003
I've had it.
I have had it up to here. My computer at work has been sporadically up and down for a month now. Our IT guy, who's actually the husband of our IT girl who went from part time to "on call" can't be here for another "few" hours. That means we won't see him before we leave to go home. I can't get any of my work done because my server connection has gone completely caput. To look busy today I've cleaned out my desk, the top of my desk and squirted all the gak out of my keyboard. At this point I feel like I'd be more productive at home. I just wouldn't get paid for it. If I didn't desperately need the money I'd tell them I was going home.

So New Years was a big dud. The kids and I were in bed by 10:45 after trying to watch Anaconda. I didn't fall asleep until sometime past 3 am so therefore I slept until 4:30 the next day. I didn't feel at all groggy or crappy when I woke up so I figured I needed it. I had alot of things to cross off my to-do list for that day. Ah well.

I'll be so happy to get back to my regular schedule. I hate having my weeks broken up like that. I'm very much a "routine" type of person. I like doing things in order and anytime my schedule gets the least bit out of whack I have a hissy and get all depressed. Really.

For now I will leave you with this scripture from my calendar:

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie