Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:49 p.m. - January 05, 2003
Funny Little Lady
The kids are going back to school tomorrow, neener neener neener! They hate when I say that. I'm sure deep within their little subconcious minds they are glad too.

I've been working on the house all weekend, getting nowhere as usual. At least I know that I did it.

My grama has been moved to a nursing facility until she's able to be on her own. I guess her spunk is there because she's already had an argument with the woman she rooms with. When they brought grama in her roomie informed her that she watched football and that Sundays and Mondays the TV was taken. Grama snaps back with "The hell it is, I watch Jerry Springer, Dr. Phil and Oprah everyday and I like my gameshows at night". I'm sure there was more said than that. I'm sure she cussed her up one side and down the other only she did so in Spanish so roomie wouldn't know what she was saying. Yeah, it's still there! I guess they're keeping her pretty well drugged because she wants to get up and use the bathroom herself and she really needs to stay put. Funny lady.

I think I'm going to soak my feet in my new foot tub massager thingy.

Peace

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie