Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:42 p.m. - January 06, 2003
Gag Me
I hate it when the coffee place gets my drink wrong. I wanted a mocha and got a cappucino with absolutely no sugar in it. Gag me. It was way too strong and bitter like they used old coffee or something. This kind of stuff is always happening to me. I'd say that 75% of the time my food order comes out wrong, when I buy something at the store it's either missing a part or is broken in some way, buttons missing from clothes, sizes being wrong. It's just too much to handle. I say that with my most exasperated tone and my arm draped over my forehead. You're invited to a Pitty Party!

My husband went in for his physical today. He called me after he was all done to tell me that he passed out when they tried to take blood. My first thought was "How embarassing". He sounded all traumatized and all. Poor guy. Luckily he didn't fall out of the chair, he just sort of slumped over. I'll be taking him back Wednesday for a re-take. He's fighting me but he knows he needs to get it done. This is the man who almost knocked the dr. over trying to catch his babies as they were being born and cut the cord and didn't flinch. Men.

I had another lesson in living from my son yesterday. He wanted breakfast, eggs, toast, bacon and sausage, the whole shebang. I himmed and hawwed because I didn't really want to fix it. I told him it took too long and wouldn't cereal be a better alternative. His comeback to me was "Well if you get started right away it will get done sooner, right"? I hope he remembers this when I remind him that his room will get clean faster if starts now! Boys.

I'm going to go dump out my coffee and pore a Pepsi. Should've done that to begin with.

cu

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie