Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:24 p.m. - January 07, 2003
Ho Hum
I've been cruising around checking out some of the other diaries out there and I happend to stumble upon a few that are, shall we say, connected. Ewwweeee some of the slinging that's going on. I don't want to mention any names because well, it's just not a cool thing to do. I'm just blown away at how quickly friendships can deteriorate when anger takes over. I hope I am never put in that sort of a position.

It is so hot in my office today. I swear this building has one of the wackiest heating/AC systems. My window faces West so I'm getting all of that delightful afternoon sun pounding on my windows. It's about 36 degrees outside so obviously we have the heater on. Between the sun and the heat "I'm melting" as I say in my best Margaret Hamilton squeal.

Mark found a Tower Records gift card in his wallet last night; it had to have been in there 2 or 3 years. He told me I could use it if I wanted. I went on-line and bought him two very old cd's. I've been dying to get him that new Paul McCartney cd that's been advertised on TV but haven't had the extra $20 to spare. I guess it's only available on TV right now, I guess that's what they mean when they say "Available only through this TV offer"? Anyway, I got him Gamma and Queen (The Game). I'm sure he'll like those, if not they're going in my car. BTW, does anyone know who Gamma is? Every time I've asked for it in record stores the person behind the counter gives me this stunned looked and a loud, "Huh"? "Never heard of him". Talk about being made to feel ancient. Now I know y'all know who Paul and Queen are, right? Oh please say yes! If any of you see that commercial again, feel free to order me one, k? Mark will love you for it:)

Let's see, I found my 401(k). Yeah, how can someone lose a 401(k) you ask? Leave it to me. When I left Lam I knew I had it and that it'd would sit there until I did something with it... or not. I'm so horrible at financial stuff and numbers and all. I need to roll it over, whatever that means! Anyway, it's a nice chunk of change that we can build on. I really wish Mark had one that he could start putting into. I don't have one at my current company either but at least I've got the other. Yeah, enough of boring money stuff. I could really use it right now though.

I found out yesterday that one of my favorite DJ's in California is no longer Weird Old Uncle Frank (Bennett), he's Aunt Fran. What a disappointment. I would link you to the site but I don't know how (feel free to send me directions). My brother and I used to commute with him in the mornings, he was great. He seemed like a real "guy". Funny how things change. I wonder if he's hanging out with my sil's brother turned sister, Jane? Sheesh. What do they do with all those wacked off penis's?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
The WeatherPixie The WeatherPixie